Things I Love: PostalPix

22 Oct

I took this photo in Seattle at Pike’s Place Market, and it’s one of my absolute favorites.  So, like a true social media addict, I Instagramed it.  Then I tried to print it out in a 5×7, and it was an absolute fail, with awful resolution.  I figured there was some way to print out Instagrams, and for the quality to be preserved (at least somewhat), so I Googled it.  I then read this article about How to Print Instagram Photos, where, I found PostalPix, an app that you can order Instagram prints through.  I tried it out, and absolutely fell in love with it.  They have a great quality, and they aren’t too expensive (even with shipping).  4×4 prints are $0.29 each, 5×5 prints are $0.89 each, and 8×8 prints are $3.49 each.

So, check it out, try it out, and start displaying your Instagrams!  They have so much more personality than traditional photos, which is a great way to spruce up your decorating.

Leave a comment